This Is True Life – Justin Rizzo

Note: This song is open to some interpretation. Feel free to play around with some substitutions and passing chords (e.g., Bm / / / / / / F#m G / Bm / Em7 / / / for the introduction).

Song:
Artist:
Album:
This Is True Life
Justin Rizzo
Found Faithful
Chords:

Lyrics:


Oh, the peace of pure abandon; oh, the joy of sweet surrender

‘Cause if I try to save my life I will lose it
But if I lose my life for Your sake, I’ll find it in the end
I’ll find it in the end (This is true life / Give it all away)

I have to give You everything, and then the yoke is easy
I have to give You everything, and then the burden is so light

Oh, the peace of pure abandon; oh, the joy of sweet surrender

‘Cause if I try to save my life I will lose it
But if I lose my life for Your sake, I’ll find it in the end
I’ll find it in the end

Happy holiness, joyful righteousness
Happy holiness
(Life is found in the letting go
Joy is found in the tearing of the heart)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 390 other followers